Sweet for Sia

Photo captured from Sia Official Fan Bridge web site

Photo captured from Sia Official Fan Bridge web site

I’m a huge music fan. In fact I just don’t understand when people (very few I  will admit), tell me: “I don’t really like music”.

To me, music is the key to happiness, productivity and inspiration.

Studies show that music can:

  • uplift mood
  • inspire creativity
  • cause relaxation, and
  • lower stress levels

These days, my favourite is  Australian singer/songwriter Sia. Modern, creative, artsy, animal-loving Sia doesn’t show her face on camera or while singing live but has climbed the charts as one of today’s most popular artists.

Her latest single is Elastic Heart. Although I had heard the song on the radio, it was my son who alerted me to the insanely watchable and incredibly weird music video. If you love eccentricity, wild innovation and catchy lyrics, I encourage you to check it out.

Leave a Reply

