Room at the Inn?

Remember me? It’s been a while, I know. Happy New Year.

Full-time work is kicking my butt – in a good way. Mostly. It’s amazing how quickly the time has flown by; nine months of full-time communications work under my belt.

On the mental health research front, I’mImage gaining more insight from colleagues who are experts in treating mental health crisis. The health care organization I work for provides services, conducts research and “shares wisdom” around mental health issues and I’ve been soaking it all in.

However, no matter how much insight one has gained, children’s mental health will never be straightforward. It can be a lonely road and those involved must be brave as the journey is mostly uphill.

There is so much to learn and the research and outcomes seem to be constantly changing. For us, thankfully, we have resources in our region and our kids’ teachers, principal and special education teacher are incredibly helpful and supportive. It’s good to know that someone’s looking out for my child(ren) because I can’t be there all the time. Community is everything.

Even though I’d love to stay here and ponder the philosophies of mental health, it’s late and it’s a weeknight. So, on that note, I will publish this short post and bid you all happy dreams.

Until next time…

2 responses to “Room at the Inn?

  1. Glad to see you back, even if only for a short post! I agree that community is everything when working with kids in general and especially for those with special needs of some sort. It takes a load off when you know those working with your children have your back!

  2. Oh, it’s so great to “see” you again. What an amazing opportunity you are in the middle of. I hope you share more later.
    Cyber hugs!

Leave a Reply

